How can we help you today?
< All Topics

Creating Dialogues

Step 1: Log in to the BQ Portal

If you are not logged in already, click here to log in with your credentials.


Step 2: Select a client

Select a client from the client list.

To search for a specific client, enter the client’s first name and/or last name in the search box at the top left.


To select a client, click on the row where the client’s name is displayed.


Step 3: Start a New Dialogue

Click on the “Start New Dialogue” button.

A screenshot of a computer Description automatically generated

New dialogues can be created:

  1. For clients who have not yet been invited to a dialogue.
  2. For clients who have completed all their previous dialogues.

For each client, new dialogues can also only be created up to the maximum number of dialogues for that client. For users of our pay-as-you-go version, this maximum number is 1, for our enterprise users, this number is defined in their contract.

If a new dialogue cannot be created, the “Start New Dialogue” button is disabled and one of two messages is shown:

A screenshot of a video game Description automatically generated

Here you cannot create a new dialogue because the client has not yet completed all previous dialogues. Either delete the client’s unfinished dialogue or remind the client to complete it (Reminding Clients of their Dialogues).

A red and blue rectangular sign with white text Description automatically generated

Here you cannot create a new dialogue because a client has already reached the maximum number of dialogues. Contact BQ to unlock additional dialogues.


Clicking the “Start New Dialogue” button opens a new page. On this page, you select how you want to invite or remind your client and manage settings for the dialogue.


Step 4: Decide how to invite the client and manage dialogue settings

To select how you invite your client, use any of the green buttons. For more information, see the explanations next to the buttons.

A screenshot of a computer Description automatically generated

By clicking “Change Dialogue Settings”, you set whether a client should automatically periodically be reminded to complete their dialogue, and whether the client should automatically receive a client report with key results. By default, both options are OFF.

A screenshot of a computer Description automatically generated

To change these settings, simply toggle their switches. For each individual dialogue, you can change these settings as long as the client has not completed the dialogue.

A white background with black text Description automatically generated

Table of Contents